Tulips Nails

header

Who’s excited for spring? This girl right here. Winter stayed too long this year and it’s time for it to leave and welcome spring.

1

What better to represent spring other than flowers? And that’s why I painted tulips on my nails 😀 I personally think tulips are one of the most beautiful flowers out there.

gardenxcf

This image above was taken when I went to the Brooklyn Botanical Garden. You should pay a visit there if you love nature. But remember to take antihistamine if you’re allergic to pollen!

Now for the colors!

nailpolish

I used

Wet N Wild Wild Shine French White Creme
Wet N Wild Wild Shine Hallucination
Kleancolor Pastel Pink
Kleancolor Pastel Teal
Kleancolor Pastel Yellow
Kleancolor Pastel Orange
Kleancolor Pastel Purple
Sinful Color Innocent
Seche Vite Top Coat
Seche Clear Base Coat

And the steps I took..

tulipstutorial

  1. Paint your nails white as the base color.
  2. Paint the grass and leaves. Be sure to 2-3 long lines for the tulips stem!
  3. Using a thin brush or toothpick, outline the tulip. Don’t worry if it’s not perfect because you’re going to color it in later!
  4. Color in your tulips and there you have it! I also added glitters in the background just to be more girly 😉

2

As you can tell, I was feeling a little artsy for this post. I’ve started painting and doodling more and wish to continue exploring this creative side of mine. I think it’s from all these colorful pastel colors and my excitement for spring!

3I will also be entering this in a competition organized by Nailpolis. So if you like this as much as I do, please  vote for me here! I will be forever grateful to you guys 🙂

Thank you so much again for stopping by! Until then!

With love, Kimmi

2 thoughts on “Tulips Nails

Leave a Reply

