Earth-Inspired

headerHi everyone! Today’s mani is inspired by our home, the Earth! This is kind of a random theme but I wanted to participate in the Lacquer Legion, a monthly challenge started by a few talented nail artists! And this month’s theme was Adoration. Keep reading to find out how I came up with this inspiration 🙂 

1

Ever since I was a child, I adore galaxy. I love learning about everything beyond this world: our solar system, comets, stars, ufo, anything! There’s just something mysterious about it, don’t you think?

I especially love learning about other planets. I was very sad when Pluto was taken out of the group, but it will always be a planet in my heart. So instead of going for galaxy nails (I’ve done it before!) for this theme, I decided to go another route by painting a planet. I decided to paint the  Earth because I think it is the most colorful planet.

3

I used

Wet N Wild Wild Shine Bijou Blue
Wet N Wild Wild Shine French White Creme
Elf Dark Navy
Sinful Color Innocent
Seche Vite Top Coat
Seche Clear Base Coat

I used the same technique as when I paint galaxy nails. I started out with a lighter blue, then dab the whites using a make up sponge to serve as a ‘base’ for other colors, and then dab the darker blue and the green, and finished off with more white to serve as the clouds.

2

Overall, I’m very happy with how this turned out! I will always love doing galaxy nails because they just look so mesmerizing. You can check out my old post on galaxy nails here!

Let me know what you think and if you’re participating in this challenge too!

With love,

Kimmi

Leave a Reply

