Valentine’s Nails: Chocolate Covered Strawberry

headerMy dear readers, you have no idea how excited I am to show you my latest mani. I just painted the classic chocolate covered strawberries on my freaking nails and they look so darn yummy!

1

When I think of Valentine’s Day, I always think of chocolate covered strawberries. If you like chocolate and strawberry, you’re sure going to love this snack! But then again, chocolate makes everything yummy, don’t you agree? ๐Ÿ˜‰

So for these nails, I used

Sally Hansenย Cherry Red
Elfย Smoky Brown
Wet N Wild Wild Shineย French White Creme
Sinful Colorย Innocent
Sephora + Pantone Universeย Evergreenย 
California Nailsย Yellow
Seche Clearย Base Coat
Seche Viteย Top Coat

And here is a little doodle tutorial I made. I also have a tutorial just for strawberries which I painted on my little sister’s nails. (Blog entry, Tutorial)

choccoverstrawtutorial

  1. Start out with a red or dark pink nail polish for the strawberry
  2. While waiting for it to dry, take your white nail polish and put a big blob on a piece of paper. Let it air dry for a bit while you continue with your strawberries
  3. Paint the lower half with a brown nail polish
  4. Using a paint brush (or your regular nail polish brush), paint the leaves. Using a toothpick, paint the strawberry seeds by dotting on them
  5. Check if the white blob is ‘blobby’ enough. Take a toothpick and dip into. If it makes a string when you pull away, then you’re good to do the next step.ย This part is very important because you would not get the white chocolate stripes right if it’s not dry enough
  6. Drag the white blob and string across your chocolate. Repeat until you’re satisfy

2And TA-DA! You got yourself a non-edible chocolate covered strawberries! I’m really happy with the result. I think they’re super cute and fun! Plus, my coworkers love them! Now I just have to refrain myself from eating them ๐Ÿ˜›

3So what do you guys think? Please let me know if you decide to try these yummy nails! I hope you guys have a wonderful Valentine’s Day whether you are single or not. If you have a significant other, enjoy the day and appreciate each other’s company. If you’re single, it’s okay! Go party with your single friends and have a blast! Who says single ladies can’t have fun on Valentine’s Day anyway ๐Ÿ˜‰

Until then, have a wonderful day and I’ll see you on my next post!

With love, Kimmi

4 thoughts on “Valentine’s Nails: Chocolate Covered Strawberry

Leave a Reply

