Sweater Nails

header2

Today’s mani has been on my to-do list for the longest time: sweater pattern! It is by far the toughest one I’ve ever done! It is so much harder than I thought and it made me admire you ladies who could do them perfectly! 

sweater1

I actually don’t know if they look more like sweater or tribal design but I’m pretty happy with how they turned out. It took me forever to paint this!

I used

Fresh Paint Grande Bold
Fresh Paint Jazz Hands
Elf Smokey Brown
Wet N Wild Wild Shine French White Creme
Seche Clear Base Coat
Seche Vite Top Coat

I looked up some sweater design for inspiration and I find that the ideas are endless! I’ve concluded that you can basically combine multiple “one line” designs together and you’ll get yourself a sweater pattern! (or tribal..lol).

So then I proceed to use the app ‘Paper’ on my iPad mini to doodle out some ideas!

sketch2

Andddd this is what I kinda came up with.

sketch

I really like the details I did with the poinsettia  on the left, but it was sooo hard to paint them on my nails without the right brush 😦 So I went with a simpler look by painting four ‘V’ together as a replacement haha!

And then I brought the sketches onto my nails!

sweater2

I used a toothpick for most of the details. The brushes that I bought from Walmart did not help with the details at all 😦 I need to invest on a nice tiny brush. Any recommendation?

And that’s all for today! Let me know what you think! I’m pretty satisfied with this mani but I feel like I could do better. I’ll try again next time! They do look cozy though so I’m pleased with it for now 😛

Thank you for stopping by and I’ll see you next time!

With love, Kimmi

Leave a Reply

