Under the Sea Nails :: Born Pretty Water Decals REVIEW ::

headerI’m getting so sick of the cold temperature so I’m switching gears. Painting winter nails will only make me feel colder so I’m going for a more summer-ish theme this time! (Is summer here yet by the way???) Also, I’m using these pretty water decals sent by Born Pretty Store. Please keep reading if you want more details 🙂

undersea1I’ve always wanted to do a under the sea themed nails and these water decals are perfect for it.

waterdecal1It comes with a lot of ocean characters as you can see here. I wanted to put a mermaid on my nails so badly but unfortunately, my nails are not long enough to fit one…But it’s okay! I’ll save them for next time.

For these nails, I used

  • Kleancolor Pastel Teal
  • Wet N Wild Wild Shine French White Creme
  • Wet N Wild Wild Shine Bijou Blue
  • Elf Smoky Brown
  • Seche Clear Base Coat
  • Seche Vite Top Coat

undersea2I painted the base with Kleancolor Pastel Teal. Then, I tear a make up sponge and sponge mostly on the bottom with Wet N Wild Wild Shine Bijou Blueand Wet N Wild Wild Shine French White Creme sporadically on the top (near the cuticle) to create the underwater look. Finally, I painted the ocean ground with Elf Smokey Brown.

Now here comes the fun part…water decals! I cut out the ones that I wanted to use and removed the covering film. I also made sure that my nails are dry by now.

waterdecal2

Using a tweezer, I held the piece and dipped it in the water for approximately 10 seconds.

waterdecal3The water decals came off pretty easily after being soaked. They’re like stickers at this point and I just stuck them onto my nails, rubbed them evenly, put on a top coat, and wowza! Done!

undersea4

undersea3

I think they look really cool. I would recommend them if you’re into water decals. They also have other designs if you’re interested (click here). They provide free shipping worldwide and you guys can use my code UDL91 for extra 10% off your purchase. 

And that’s all I have for today! Let me know what you think and I’ll see you next time!

Thanks for stopping by!

With love, Kimmi

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Under the Sea Nails :: Born Pretty Water Decals REVIEW ::

    • You are so cute! And thank you! They’re very easy to apply and they look like you painted them after application so I would recommend these if you ever think of getting them 🙂

Leave a Reply

