New Years Nails

header

Happy New Year everyone!!!! Here are my nails to welcome 2014! 

2013 had been a lot of fun even though it gave me ups and downs. I finally graduated pharmacy school (yay for no more homework and exams!) and I kick started this nail blog (which has been a lot of fun!). I had a little difficulty finding a job but I got a per diem position at a hospital (not a full time or part time but it’s okay! At least I have something). So hopefully 2014 will be good to me and land me a better position! *fingers crossed*

newyear1

So for this mani I decided to go with balloons because I think they’re very festive. And I want to jam it up with gold and silver and sparkles. ( I even got some glitters on my fingers lol)

Nail polishes used for this mani were

Elf Party Purple
Pure Ice Silver Mercedes
Pure Ice Bite Me!
Wet N Wild Wild Shine Black Creme
Wet N Wild Wild Shine Hallucination
Seche Clear Base Coat
Seche Vite Top Coat

newyear2

I first painted the base with a royal purple color (I just love this color!). Then I painted the balloons  with a brush. I then wrote the 2014 with silver and gold using a brush and then added the black lining in with a toothpick. Spread some sparkles outside the balloons and finally completed the whole look with a top coat!

newyear3

So what do you guys think? Are they good enough to get the party started? 😛

Anyway, I hope you guys had a blast celebrating new year. I wish each and everyone of your hopes and dreams would come true this year 🙂

Until then! With love, Kimmi

Leave a Reply

