Snowflakes Nails

header

I did another winter nails this time and they’re snowflakes! They are my favorite shapes of all time. I just love how intricate they look.

Snowflake-Pictures-11

Did you know that each snowflake is different? I always read that no two snowflakes are ever exactly the same. Not exactly how true it is, but it’s pretty mindblowing, isn’t it? Mother nature, you are interesting.

snowflake nails

For this nails, I used

Elf Dark Navy
Wet N Wild Wild ShineFrench White Creme
Seche Clear Base Coat
Seche ViteTop Coat

snowflake nails

I painted the base color and then drew the snowflakes, snow, and stars with a toothpick. If you ever wonder how to draw a snowflake, here’s a little tutorial that show you how I draw it.

snowflake tutorial

Pretty easy isn’t it? Please let me know if you have any questions!

I also want to show you guys this nail polish collection from Elf that I got from TJ Maxx the other day!

elf collection

Can you guess how much I got them for? $3.00! The box is pretty beat up so maybe that’s why they sell it that much lower?

elf nail polish

I am sooooooooo excited! It comes with 4 nail polishes, (From left: Nude, Smoky Brown, Party Purple, Dark Navy). This is the first time I tried Elf nail polish. I have not tried all the colors yet. I tried on the Dark Navy because it is sparkly! However, the sparkles don’t really show up well once they’re on my nails. They look a little black so I was a little disappointed. I do like the formula though. They’re very pigmented and very smooth to apply. I only applied one layer and it’s already good enough. So they get my brownie points in this aspect!

snowflake nails

I am really happy on how these turn out. It will be tough to wipe them off but oh well, I can always do them again!

And that’s all from me today! Let me know what you guys think and I hope everyone is staying warm in this cold! Until next time!

With love, Kimmi

Leave a Reply

