Icicles Nails

Icicle Nails header

Brrrrrr~~~ It’s that season again! It’s getting so cold these days I decided to start some winter nails. So here’s a first one, icicle nails!

Although it’s fun to layer and bundle up, but the winter weather is a no-no for me. The cold just makes me want to lay in bed all day and do nothing. I wish I can hibernate throughout the season!

icicle nails

For this nail art, I used

Orly Va Va Voom
Kleancolor Pastel Teal
Wet N Wild Wild Shine French Creme
Pure Ice Silver Mercedes
Seche Clear Base Coat
Seche Vite Top

I first paint my nails white as the base color, and then did the blue gradient using a make up sponge. Then I proceed to draw the icicles in white using a toothpick, and then added some silver highlights.

icicles nailsAnd that’s all for this post! For those who are experiencing cold weather, stay warm! For those who are not, I envy you but enjoy your breezy warm weather!

Thank you for stopping by! Stay tune for more winter nails 🙂

With love, Kimmi

2 thoughts on “Icicles Nails

Leave a Reply

