Wedding Nails

headerToday I present to you…wedding nails! And no, I’m not getting married nor getting engaged. I do hope that day will come some time in the future, though πŸ™‚ I did these nails as an entry to be featured in Nail It Mag. I doubt I would be chosen but I decided to give it a try and did them anyway for fun. I have never really entered anything so this is a first! Maybe I’ll have the beginner’s luck πŸ˜›

nailitI saw this while I was scrolling around my Instagram. The theme is bridal. When I try to google bridal nails to get some inspiration, I found a lot very nice and delicate designs such as lace and rhinestones. But when I think of the theme more, I think of a beautiful wedding. When I think of a wedding, the main focus is the lovely bride and groom. And that is why I decided to give it a cute spin and paint a bride and a groom! (It’s more my style anyway :D)

1

I personally love the sweetheart bridal gown so I gave my middle finger a sweetheart dress along with a pearl necklace. As for the groom, I kept it classy with a bowtie and suit (I did some Suit and Tie nails in the past with a tutorial if anyone of you are interested!)

I used

Wet N Wild Wild ShineΒ Black Creme
Wet N Wild Wild ShineΒ French White Creme
Fresh Paint Grande Bold
Pure IceΒ Silver Mercedes
Seche ClearΒ Base Coat
Seche ViteΒ Top Coat

2I used a toothpick for the bowtie and a bobby pin for the hearts and pearl necklace.

3I’m pretty pleased with how these turn out. I feel like there’s a little ceremony going on on my fingertips lol!

Please let me know what you think! I hope you guys enjoyed this and thank you so much for stopping by!

With love, QL

Leave a Reply

