Luigi Nails

header

I painted these nails to match my outfit for a halloween party that I went to this past Friday. Can you guess who I was? (Duhhh the picture above already gave it away lol) Read more if you want to see more pictures of my nails and my outfit!

My friends and I went to Slate in New York City to party it up, Halloween style. One of my friends and I went as Mario and Luigi, complete with matching hats and mustaches!

costume

Mario and Luigi

I got those hats from Amazon, the suspenders and gloves from Walmart. The logos don’t come with the hats so I made them using craft foams. I also made the buttons too!

costume3And being a nail polish addict I am, how could I go to a party without getting my nails done!

1I have polka dots, Luigi logo, green mushroom, mustache, and Yoshi egg on my fingertips! I used

Wet N Wild Wild Shine French White Creme
Wet N Wild Wild Shine Caribbean Frost
Wet N Wild Wild Shine Black Creme
Seche Vite Top Coat
Seche Clear Base Coat

It was funny how many people asked us where is Yoshi and I just whipped my pinky out and tell them it hasn’t hatched yet XD

2Other tools used were bobby pin and toothpick.

3And that’s all I have for now. I hope you enjoyed this post! Let me know what you think 🙂

costume2

Luigi

What are you going to be this Halloween?

With love, QL

Leave a Reply

