New York City Nails

headerEarlier this week I went to the fabulous New York City to visit the boyfriend. And of course, I can’t just go there without getting my nails done!

This design has been on my to-do list for a while and I finally got the perfect chance.

2My original idea was to paint a NYC skyline under a starry night but I really wanted to incorporate the classic I ❤ NY logo. Because of the white-ness of the logo, I decided to outline the skyline on a clean white background. I’m very pleased with how it turned out!

I used:

Wet N Wild Wild Shine French White Creme
Wet N Wild Wild Shine Black Creme
Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear Cherry Red
Seche Vite Top Coat
Seche Clear Base Coat

1I first paint my nails white as the base. I then outlined the skyline and the logo with a toothpick. I also tried drawing a bridge on my thumb.

thumb

New York City is just plain beautiful. I never thought I would fall in love with the city. I always thought I wouldn’t fit in the city as it seems too fast pace for me. But after I met my boyfriend and started visiting him there, I gradually fell in love with this amazing place. Something about NYC is just.. magical.

3I would love to move to NYC one day. Hopefully this day will come true! Where is your dream place to live in?

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoy this post and I’ll see you again next time!

With love, QL

Leave a Reply

