Autumn Inspired Nails

autumn header

Autumn is my favorite season. It’s not too hot, not too cold, it’s just…perfect. I know it’s still early but I can’t wait for autumn to come so I decided to did my nails inspired by the season 😀 

autumn3

Leaves are the first things that come to mind when I think of autumn. So I googled some leaves images to try to find some inspiration. I got to say, it was a challenge to come up with a design inspired by autumn. I tried drawing trees and dabbing colors on them, I tried drawing different shapes of leaves but they looked horrible lol. And then, I saw these pictures.

leaf-skeleton-2157 53932705_4606d8958dI instantly fell in love with the intricate details of the leaf veins. So I tried to replicate the look. I used:

California Nails Yellow
Fresh Paint Jazz Hands

autumn2

I painted my nails with yellow as my base. Then, I created the intricate little veins with the sponging method. I teared out a little piece of the sponge and dabbed a maroon colored onto my nails little by little, making sure that I leave enough spaces between yellow. I then drew the main veins and outlined the leaf shapes and finished off by painting the rest with the maroon.

autumn1They don’t exactly look like the pictures I found but I’m pretty pleased with the overall look.

Let me know what you think! 🙂 Thank you for stopping by and have a great weekend!

With love, QL

3 thoughts on “Autumn Inspired Nails

  1. Pingback: 30 Autumn Tree & Leaf Nail Art Designs, Ideas, Trends & Stickers 2014 | Fall Nails | Girlshue

Leave a Reply

