Galaxy Nails

galaxy header

Ever since young, I was and still am fascinated by the galaxy. I love learning about the solar system and the whole universe! Something about it is so mesmerizing and mysterious at the same time. It makes you wonder what else is out there. Are we the only ones in the whole universe? How did we even get here?

And that is why I am so excited to present you my latest mani — the Galaxy Nails! One of my absolute favorites. This was my second attempt and I’m pretty pleased on how it turned out. I can’t take my eyes off it!

galaxy4

galaxy2I want to thank The Nailasaurus for the tutorial (click here). I followed her method by tearing out a small piece of sponge and dab it on the nails. Last time, I used a Q-tip and I got white stringy cottons everywhere and it was a mess =.=”

The nail polishes I used were:

Wet N Wild Wild Shine Black Creme
Wet N Wild Wild Shine French White Creme
Wet N Wild Wild Shine Wild Orchid
Wet N Wild Wild Shine Blue Moon
NYC Purple Pizzaz Frost
Sinful Color All About You
Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear Cherry Red

galaxy3 galaxy1

Doing this also reminded me of a trip I went with my boyfriend last Fall to Cherry Spring State Park in Pennsylvania (more info here!). It is famous for its stargazing spot. I encourage anyone who loves stargazing to stop by this site at least once in your lifetime. My boyfriend and I could see the Milky Way and it was absolutely breathtaking. Too bad we do not have fancy camera to capture it but if you Google images from the park, it looked exactly like that. I would recommend going earlier maybe during Summer because it was freezing when we went during Fall. Nonetheless, we had a lot of fun. We even saw a couple shooting stars! (I actually tried making a shooting star on my ring finger but as you can tell, it didn’t look like one lol!)

And that’s all I have for today. I hope you enjoyed this post and please let me know what you think!

Happy September! (Ohmygosh time flies!!)

With love, QL

4 thoughts on “Galaxy Nails

  1. These are really well done! I’d love to try my hand at galaxy nails, but I’m scared they won’t come out looking good… The colours you used are really nice together, good choices!

  2. These are really cool well done! One manicure I haven’t tried yet is the galaxy mani! I might give it a go and use this as a reference 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

