Pacman Nails

Header

Hi everyone! Today I present to you, my Pacman Nails! I am sure a lot of you are familiar with this popular games back in the days. It was one of very first video games that I laid my hands on. For those who hasn’t played this yet, please give it a try now! It’s a simple, fun and addicting game!

pacman1

Left hand

pacman4

Right hand

How is it complete without having Pacman on your nails? So here they are, Mr Pacman himself on my left thumb and his Mrs Pacman on my right thumb!

Mr Pacman

Mr Pacman

Mrs Pacman

Mrs Pacman

And here’s a summary on how I did them. I used:

tools2

1) Nail polishes

Pacman: California Nails Yellow
Red on Mrs Pacman: Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear Cherry Red
White on the eyes: Wet N Wild Wild Shine French White Creme
Blue eyeballs: Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear Blue It
Black background: Wet N Wild Wild Shine Black Creme

Ghosts on my left hand

                    • Index finger: Kleancolor Pastel Teal
                    • Middle finger: Kleancolor Pastel Pink
                    • Ring finger: Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear Cherry Red
                    • Pinky finger: Kleancolor Pastel Orange

Ghosts on my right hand

                    • Index finger: Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear Blue Me Away!
                    • Middle finger: Kleancolor Pastel Yellow
                    • Ring finger: Kleancolor Pastel Purple
                    • Pinky finger: Sinful Colors Innocent

2) Toothpick

3) Bobby pin

pacman tutorial

As usual, if you have any questions, please feel free to ask me 🙂 I didn’t really use a top coat on this because for some reason, it made my nails bubbles on previous mani. I have a NYC Extra Shine Top Coat. Do you have any recommendations on a good top coat?

pacman3

pacman5

pacman2

And that’s it from me! I love this mani because they’re so colorful. Everytime I’m feeling gloomy I just look at them to help brighten my day. They make me want to play some video games too lol. What is your favorite video games oldies?

Again, thank you for stopping by! Let me know what you think 🙂

With love, QL

Leave a Reply

