Who’s Ready for School?

doodle1wxcf

Can’t believe another school year is about to begin. I’m sure a lot of you are very excited to go back to school to see your friends again. Not so much about, well, you know, homework 😛 I, on the other hand, am very glad that I don’t have to go back to school anymore as I graduated from college this past May XD But whether you are done with school or not, you are never too old to rock these back-to-school nails! There are very fun and easy to do and I’ve included brief descriptions below on how I did them if anyone is interested.

doodle5w

doodle4w

I hope you guys can guess where I got my inspiration from lol. It is one of the essential school supplies, notebook papers! I helped pick up some school supplies for my sister the other day and realized that another school year is just around the corner. And what better ways to get ready for school than some back-to-school nails?? My sister already requested that I do her nails before school starts. She wants strawberry design so I’ll post them here once they’re done! 😀

So here’s what I used!

tools

  1. Nail polish
    • Wet N Wild Wild Shine Blazed
    • Wet N Wild Wild Shine Black Creme
    • Wet N Wild Wild Shine French White Creme
    • Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear Cherry Red
    • Kleancolor Pastel Teal
    • NYC Extra Shiny Top Coat
  2. Toothpick – for drawing lines

doodle nails tutorial

I’ve tried to make this as simple and straightforward as I could. But if you still have any questions, please feel free to ask me! You can definitely use striping tapes or thin brushes for the lines if you have them. I used a toothpick so that’s why they appeared a little bit blobby instead of nice smooth lines, but oh well, it does its job so I can’t complain.

doodle2w

doodle3w

These are so much fun to do, just like when you doodle in your notebooks. They reminded me so much of the old times when I was in school, doodling on papers instead of paying attention to the teacher and drawing funny things on friends’ notes when they weren’t looking. Those were such good times where I met amazing people and created lifelong friendships. Sometimes, I wished that I can turn back time and relive those experience again. They were amazing experience that you can hardly find anywhere else, so please cherish and appreciate the times you have while you’re still at school.

Let me know what you think of these. Please share with me if you have created your own back-to-school nails! I would love to see other lovely designs out there!

Thank you so much for reading! Until then! Good luck with school! 🙂

With love, QL

One thought on “Who’s Ready for School?

  1. Pingback: Papás e hijos 2.04 diseños inspirados en cuadernos para la 'Vuelta al Cole'

Leave a Reply

