Keepin’ It Classy

suit and tie header

This nail art is inspired by the very sexy Justin Timberlake’s hit song, “Suit and Tie”This is definitely one of the fun designs that you can dress up your nails with. It’s very simple and easy to do by using only two colors. And of course, you can always funky them up by using more colors! I just thought of keeping it more simple, and capturing that suit and tie classy look by using only black and white.

2

6

If you’re interested, I’ve included some step-by-step tutorial below on how I did my nails. I don’t have any dotting tools, nail brushes nor striping tape, so I just grab whatever I could find at home to make this happen lol.

What you need:

tools

  1. Black and white color nail polishes and a top coat. Here, I used Wet N Wild Wild Shine Black Creme and French White Creme, and NYC Extra Shiny Top Coat.
  2. Toothpick. I used this to draw the bow ties.
  3. Bobby pin. I used this as my dotting tool.

Below details the steps I took painting these nails. You can click to enlarge if it is too small for you. I tried to make it as simple and clear as possible but if you have any questions, please do not hesitate to ask me! 🙂

ST tutorial 2

If you have thin nail brushes or striping tape, you can use it to create that thin black lines! I think it’ll be much easier 😀

3

1

And that’s it from me! I hope you guys enjoyed this post. Please let me know your thoughts in the comments below. If you decide to try it out yourself or have your own version, please do share!

Thank you for stopping by! Until then!

With love, QL

6 thoughts on “Keepin’ It Classy

Leave a Reply

