Sunset Palm Trees

Sunset Palm Trees

Sunset Palm Trees

So a few days ago I decided to give gradient a try again. I don’t usually have the best luck when it comes to gradient. The first few times that I did turned out to be disasters, so I was really pleased on how these turned out! 😀

For the gradient, I used 3 colors:

Sally Hansen Cherry Red
Wet N Wild Wild Shine Sunny Side Up
California Nails Yellow

I painted the base with Sunny Side Up as this was going to be the dominant color. I then created the gradient using the sponge method and finished off with silhouette of palm trees, birds, and mountains with Wet N Wild Wild Shine Black Creme and the sun with California Nails Yellow. I don’t own any art brushes so I used toothpick to draw the birds and palm trees.

Sunset Palm Trees

Sunset Palm Trees

I was inspired by a few pictures I took during a trip to Costa Rica earlier this May. My friends and I were chilling at the beach one evening when I captured this beautiful sunset.

CR

Costa Rica

Costa Rica

Hands down we had one of the best time of our lives. The natives were extremely nice and we were treated like princesses. It was truly a paradise. Would definitely love to travel to new places and discover more breathtaking scenery the nature has to offer.

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed this post. 🙂 Until then!

With love, QL

Leave a Reply

