Animal Nails

Animal Nails

Animal Nails

Hello!

After playing around with this blog, deciding on the theme, layout, and what not, I thought it’s about time to post something new. And so I’ve decided to start my blog with these cute Animal Nails that I did earlier this week!

Pastel colors are ones of my favorite colors to dress up my nails. I love how the colors give you a soft look but playful at the same time. They kinda reminded me of childhood, so I decided to doodle cute little animals on them because I associate my childhood with soft toys and stuffed animals. Oh, the memories!

Now, on to the colors that I used:

Base: Pastel Orange, Pastel Purple, Pastel Teal, Pastel Pink, and Pastel Yellow from the Kleancolor Pastel Spring Collection 2012.
White on the cat, owl, and penguin: Wet N Wild Wild Shine French White Creme
Black for the eyes and whiskers: Wet N Wild Wild Shine Black Creme
Orange for the beaks and feet: Wet N Wild Wild Shine Sunny Side Up
Dark pink for the pig’s ears and nose: Wet N Wild Wild Shine Blazed
Top coat: NYC Extra Shiny Top Coat

This is easily one of my favorite manicures of all time. I am really happy on how they turned out and I hope you like them too!

Thank you for stopping by!

With love, QL

Leave a Reply

